The life of Henrietta Achilles is about to change. After years of living as an orphan, she receives a summons to the strange town of Malrenard. To her surprise, she's the only living relative of Ornun Zol―a notorious wizard, now deceased, who leaves Henrietta with his house and everything in it.

With Ornun Zol gone, escaped creatures and misfired curses have been spilling out into Malrenard. If that's not enough, Henrietta will discover countless squabbling squatters inside her uncle's abode: soldiers, bandits, tiny monsters, and more. Then there's the matter of the strange black cat following Henrietta around . . .

Acclaimed cartoonist Kate Beaton (HARK! A VAGRANT) says that it delivers “all the things you want an adventure fantasy comic to be!” Entertainment Weekly calls it "An absolute delight." 

Kirkus Reviews declares, “humor abounds with witty banter… [and] breathtaking illustrations."

Are you ready for the new graphic novel series that’s recommended for fans of RPGs and high adventure—and perfect for readers of Lumberjanes and The Adventure Zone graphic novels?

Welcome to A HOUSE DIVIDED: THE ACCURSED INHERITANCE OF HENRIETTA ACHILLES, the action-packed first volume of a brand new, 4-part graphic novel series created by two lifelong friends, Haiko Hörnig and Marius Pawlitza.

A HOUSE DIVIDED: THE ACCURSED INHERITANCE OF HENRIETTA ACHILLES is a magical and dynamic romp that takes its cues from the role-playing games the creators played as kids.

Hörnig and Pawlitza make fantastic collaborators, and their love for role-playing games imbues A HOUSE DIVIDED with a sense of infectious fun that makes the book a delightful and entertaining read. An epic war? Check. A determined heroine? Yes! A missing treasure? An enchanted castle? Recipes in the back of each volume? Yes, yes, and yes.

Get ready to discover the magical world of A HOUSE DIVIDED. A HOUSE DIVIDED: THE ACCURSED INHERITANCE OF HENRIETTA ACHILLES is now available from Lerner Publishing Group where ever books are sold.

Order your copy here!

REVIEWS & PREVIEWS: 

"An absolute delight."-Entertainment Weekly

"An entertaining adventure." - Kirkus Reviews 

"The Accursed Inheritance of Henrietta Achilles is pure delight" - CBR.com

""A whole lot of charm... The perfect slice of escapism during these trying times."-AIPT.com

"It's a blast." - ThePullbox.com

Hollywood Reporter Preview